Come to the Magic Lantern Cinema in Tywyn this March – the UK’s best Independent Cinema! Watch the latest films on Tywyn Cinema’s brand-spanking new 3D projector, their top-of-the-range 7.1 surround sound and with a cracking bar – you’re certain to have a great time! Doors open 30 mins before each screening – subtitles are available on Mondays. Heard of Hearing (HOH) showings are often on Mondays, and will be mentioned next to the times in each film.

Check out this months events at Tywyn Cinema too!

T2 Trainspotting

After 20 years abroad, Mark Renton returns to Scotland and reunites with his old friends Sick Boy, Spud, and Begbie.

Film Length: 117 mins

18

Watch T2 Trainspotting Trailer!

Showing times for T2 Trainspotting:

Saturday 25th February -7pm
Sunday 26th February -7pm
Monday 27th February -7pm (HOH)
Tuesday 28th February -7pm
Wednesday 1st March -7pm
Thursday 2nd March -7pm

Advertise here?

The Eagle Huntress

Thirteen-year-old Aisholpan trains to become the first female in twelve generations of her Kazakh family to become an eagle huntress.

Film Length: 87 mins

U

Watch The Eagle Huntress Trailer!

Showing times for The Eagle Huntress:

Friday 3rd March -7pm
Sunday 5th March -7pm
Wednesday 8th March -7pm

Manchester by the Sea

An uncle is asked to take care of his teenage nephew after the boy's father dies.

Film Length: 137 mins

15

Watch Manchester by the Sea Trailer!

Showing times for Manchester by the Sea:

Saturday 4th March -7pm
Monday 6th March -7pm (HOH)
Tuesday 7th March -7pm
Thursday 9th March -7pm

Hacksaw Ridge

WWII American Army Medic Desmond T. Doss, who served during the Battle of Okinawa, refuses to kill people, and becomes the first man in American history to receive the Medal of Honor without firing a shot.

Film Length: 139 mins

15

Watch Hacksaw Ridge Trailer!

Showing times for Hacksaw Ridge:

Saturday 11th March -7pm
Monday 13th March -7pm (HOH)
Tuesday 14th March -7pm
Wednesday 15th March -7pm

Toni Erdmann

A practical joking father tries to reconnect with his hard working daughter by creating an outrageous alter ego and posing as her CEO's life coach.

Film Length: 162 mins

15

Watch Toni Erdmann Trailer!

Showing times for Toni Erdmann:

Sunday 12th March -7pm

The LEGO Batman Movie

Bruce Wayne must not only deal with the criminals of Gotham City, but also the responsibility of raising a boy he adopted.

Film Length: 104 mins

PG

Watch The LEGO Batman Movie Trailer!

Showing times for The LEGO Batman Movie:

Friday 17th March -7pm (3D)
Saturday 18th March -4:30pm (3D) & 7pm (3D)
Sunday 19th March -4:30pm (2D)
Monday 20th March -4:30pm (2D)
Tuesday 21st March -4:30pm (3D)
Wednesday 22nd March -7pm (3D)

Loving

The story of Richard and Mildred Loving, an interracial couple, whose challenge of their anti-miscegenation arrest for their marriage in Virginia led to a legal battle that would end at the US Supreme Court.

Film Length: 123 mins

12A

Watch Loving Trailer!

Showing times for Loving:

Sunday 19th March -7pm
Monday 20th March -7pm (HOH)
Tuesday 21st March -7pm

The Space Between Us

The first human born on Mars travels to Earth for the first time, experiencing the wonders of the planet through fresh eyes. He embarks on an adventure with a street smart girl to discover how he came to be.

Film Length: 120 mins

PG

Watch The Space Between Us Trailer!

Showing times for The Space Between Us:

Saturday 25th March -7pm
Sunday 26th March -7pm
Monday 27th March -7pm
Tuesday 28th March -7pm
Wednesday 29th March -7pm
Thursday 30th March -7pm