Come to the Magic Lantern Cinema in Tywyn this April – the UK’s best Independent Cinema! Watch the latest films on Tywyn Cinema’s brand-spanking new 3D projector, their top-of-the-range 7.1 surround sound and with a cracking bar – you’re certain to have a great time! Doors open 30 mins before each screening – subtitles are available on Mondays. Heard of Hearing (HOH) showings are often on Mondays, and will be mentioned next to the times in each film.

Check out this months events at Tywyn Cinema too!

Harley Quinn: Birds of Prey

After splitting with the Joker, Harley Quinn joins superheroes Black Canary, Huntress and Renee Montoya to save a young girl from an evil crime lord.

Film Length: 109 mins

15

Watch Harley Quinn: Birds of Prey Trailer!

Showing times for Harley Quinn: Birds of Prey:

Friday 6th March -7pm
Wednesday 11th March -7:45pm
Thursday 12th March -7pm

Advertise here?

Mr. Jones

A Welsh journalist breaks the news in the western media of the famine in the Soviet Union in the early 1930s.

Film Length: 141 mins

15

Watch Mr. Jones Trailer!

Showing times for Mr. Jones:

Saturday 7th March -6pm
Sunday 8th March -7pm
Monday 9th March -7pm
Tuesday 10th March -7pm
Thursday 12th March -1pm

The Personal History of David Copperfield

The life of David Copperfield from childhood to maturity, with his own adventures and the web of friends and enemies he meets along his way. Based on the novel by Charles Dickens

Film Length: 119 mins

PG

Watch The Personal History of David Copperfield Trailer!

Showing times for The Personal History of David Copperfield:

Monday 9th March -1pm

Just Mercy

World-renowned civil rights defense attorney Bryan Stevenson works to free a wrongly condemned death row prisoner.

Film Length: 137 mins

12A

Watch Just Mercy Trailer!

Showing times for Just Mercy:

Friday 13th March -7pm

Emma

In 1800s England, a well meaning but selfish young woman meddles in the love lives of her friends.

Film Length: 124 mins

U

Watch Emma Trailer!

Showing times for Emma:

Saturday 14th March -7pm
Sunday 15th March -3pm
Monday 16th March -7pm (HOH)
Tuesday 17th March -7pm
Thursday 19th March -1pm & 7pm

Greed

GREED tells the story of self-made British billionaire Sir Richard McCreadie (Steve Coogan), whose retail empire is in crisis. For 30 years he has ruled the world of retail fashion – bringing the high street to the catwalk and the catwalk to the high street – but after a damaging public inquiry, his image is tarnished. To save his reputation, he decides to bounce back with a highly publicised and extravagant party celebrating his 60th birthday on the Greek island of Mykonos. A satire on the grotesque inequality of wealth in the fashion industry, the film sees McCreadie’s rise and fall through the eyes of his biographer, Nick (David Mitchell).

Film Length: 104 mins

15

Watch Greed Trailer!

Showing times for Greed:

Friday 20th March -7pm
Sunday 22nd March -7pm
Wednesday 25th March -7:45pm

Parasite

A poor family, the Kims, con their way into becoming the servants of a rich family, the Parks. But their easy life gets complicated when their deception is threatened with exposure.

Film Length: 132 mins

15

Watch Parasite Trailer!

Showing times for Parasite:

Saturday 21st March -7:45pm
Sunday 22nd March -3pm
Monday 23rd March -7pm
Tuesday 24th March -7pm
Thursday 26th March -1pm & 7pm

Military Wives

With their partners away serving in Afghanistan, a group of women on the home front form a choir and quickly find themselves at the center of a media sensation and global movement.

Film Length: 112 mins

12A

Watch Military Wives Trailer!

Showing times for Military Wives:

Friday 27th March -7pm
Saturday 28th March -2pm
Sunday 29th March -7pm
Monday 30th March -7pm
Tuesday 31st March -7pm