Come to the Magic Lantern Cinema in Tywyn this February – the UK’s best Independent Cinema! Watch the latest films on Tywyn Cinema’s brand-spanking new 3D projector, their top-of-the-range 7.1 surround sound and with a cracking bar – you’re certain to have a great time! Doors open 30 mins before each screening – subtitles are available on Mondays. Heard of Hearing (HOH) showings are often on Mondays, and will be mentioned next to the times in each film.

Check out this months events at Tywyn Cinema too!

1917

Two young British soldiers during the First World War are given an impossible mission: deliver a message deep in enemy territory that will stop 1,600 men, and one of the soldiers' brothers, from walking straight into a deadly trap.

Film Length: 119 mins

15

Watch 1917 Trailer!

Showing times for 1917:

Friday 7th February -7pm
Saturday 8th February -2pm
Sunday 9th February -7pm
Monday 10th February -7pm (HOH)
Tuesday 11th February -7pm
Wednesday 12th February -7:45pm
Thursday 13th February -1pm & 7pm

Advertise here?

Dolittle

A physician who can talk to animals embarks on an adventure to find a legendary island with a young apprentice and a crew of strange pets.

Film Length: 101 mins

PG

Watch Dolittle Trailer!

Showing times for Dolittle:

Friday 14th February -4pm (HOH)
Saturday 15th February -2pm
Sunday 16th February -7pm
Monday 17th February -3:30pm
Tuesday 18th February -3:30pm
Wednesday 19th February -2pm

Jojo Rabbit

A young boy in Hitler's army finds out his mother is hiding a Jewish girl in their home.

Film Length: 108 mins

12A

Watch Jojo Rabbit Trailer!

Showing times for Jojo Rabbit:

Saturday 15th February -7:45pm
Sunday 16th February -3pm
Monday 17th February -7pm
Tuesday 18th February -7pm
Wednesday 19th February -7:45pm
Thursday 20th February -1pm

The Personal History of David Copperfield

Description
The life of David Copperfield from childhood to maturity, with his own adventures and the web of friends and enemies he meets along his way. Based on the novel by Charles Dickens

Film Length: 119 mins

PG

Watch The Personal History of David Copperfield Trailer!

Showing times for The Personal History of David Copperfield:

Friday 21st February -4pm
Saturday 22nd February -2pm
Sunday 23rd February -7pm
Monday 24th February -7pm (HOH)
Tuesday 25th February -7pm
Wednesday 26th February -7:45pm
Thursday 27th February -1pm & 7pm
Monday 9th March -1pm (HOH - Relaxed Screening)

Pilgrim's Progress

An epic journey, faithfully adapted to modern-day. Christian faces distractions, challenges, and perils at every turn of the way. But ends victorious, with helpful guides, as he stays on the narrow path to the distant Celestial City.

Film Length: 108 mins

PG

Watch Pilgrim's Progress Trailer!

Showing times for Pilgrim's Progress:

Sunday 23rd February -3pm

Bombshell

A group of women take on Fox News head Roger Ailes and the toxic atmosphere he presided over at the network.

Film Length: 109 mins

15

Watch Bombshell Trailer!

Showing times for Bombshell:

Friday 28th February -7pm
Wednesday 4th March -7:45pm
Thursday 5th March -7pm