Tywyn Magic Lantern Cinema

Get all the latest film listings in Tywyn Cinema

Come to the Magic Lantern Cinema in Tywyn – the UK’s best Independent Cinema! Watch the latest films on Tywyn Cinema’s amazong 3D projector, their top-of-the-range 7.1 surround sound and with a cracking bar – you’re certain to have a great time! Doors open 30 mins before each screening – subtitles are available on Mondays. Heard of Hearing (HOH) showings are often on Mondays, and will be mentioned next to the times in each film.

Check out this months events at Tywyn Cinema too!

Everything Everywhere All at Once

An aging Chinese immigrant is swept up in an insane adventure, where she alone can save the world by exploring other universes connecting with the lives she could have led.

Film Length: 2h 19m

15

Watch Everything Everywhere All at Once Trailer!

Showing times for Everything Everywhere All at Once:

Monday 13th June - 7pm (HOH)
Thursday 16th June - 7pm (Relaxed and HOH Screening)
Thursday 23rd June - 3pm
Friday 1st July - 6pm

All My Friends Hate Me

Pete is cautiously excited about reuniting with his college crew for a birthday weekend. But, one by one, his friends slowly turn against him. Is he being punished, is he paranoid, or is he part of some sick joke?

Film Length: 1h 33m

15

Watch All My Friends Hate Me Trailer!

Showing times for All My Friends Hate Me:

Saturday 18th June - 8pm
Sunday 19th June - 7pm
Monday 20th June - 7pm (HOH)
Wednesday 29th June - 8pm

Jurassic World Dominion

Four years after the destruction of Isla Nublar, dinosaurs now live--and hunt--alongside humans all over the world. This fragile balance will reshape the future and determine, once and for all, whether human beings are to remain the apex predators on a planet they now share with history's most fearsome creatures in a new Era.

Film Length: 2h 26m

12A

Watch Jurassic World Dominion Trailer!

Showing times for Jurassic World Dominion:

Friday 24th June - 7pm
Saturday 25th June - 2pm & 6:30pm
Sunday 26th June - 3pm
Monday 27th June - 7pm (HOH)
Tuesday 28th June - 7pm
Thursday 30th June - 3pm (HOH) & 7pm (Relaxed and HOH)

The Railway Children Return

Follow a group of children who are evacuated to a Yorkshire village during the Second World War, where they encounter a young soldier who, like them, is far away from home.

Film Length:

U

Watch The Railway Children Return Trailer!

Showing times for The Railway Children Return:

Sunday 3rd July - 3pm

The Drover's Wife

A lonely bushwoman struggles to raise her children and run the family farm while her husband is away.

Film Length: 1h 49m

15

Watch The Drover's Wife Trailer!

Showing times for The Drover's Wife:

Sunday 3rd July - 7pm
Wednesday 6th July - 8pm
Thursday 7th July - 3pm