Tywyn Magic Lantern Cinema

Get all the latest film listings for this August.

Come to the Magic Lantern Cinema this August – the UK’s best Independent Cinema! Watch films on their brand-spanking new 3D projector, top-of-the-range 7.1 surround sound and with a cracking bar – you’re certain to have a great time! Doors open 30 mins before each screening. Check out this months events at Tywyn Cinema too!

Minions

Minions Stuart, Kevin and Bob are recruited by Scarlet Overkill, a super-villain who, alongside her inventor husband Herb, hatches a plot to take over the world.

Film Length: 91 mins

PG

Showing times:

Tuesday 28th July -1:20pm & 4pm (2D)
Wednesday 29th July -1:20pm & 4pm (3D)
Thursday 30th July -1pm (3D)
Friday 31st July -1pm (3D)
Saturday 1st August -1pm (3D)
Sunday 2nd August -1pm (2D)
Monday 3rd August -1pm (3D)
Tuesday 4th August -1pm (2D)
Wednesday 5th August -1pm (3D)
Thursday 6th August -1pm (3D)
Friday 7th August -2.30pm (3D)
Saturday 8th August -2.30pm (3D)
Monday 10th August -2.30pm (3D)
Tuesday 11th August -2.30pm (2D)
Wednesday 12th August -2.30pm (3D)
Thursday 13th August -2.30pm (3D)

Advertise here?

Jurassic World

A new theme park is built on the original site of Jurassic Park. Everything is going well until the park's newest attraction--a genetically modified giant stealth killing machine--escapes containment and goes on a killing spree.

Film Length: 124 mins

12A

Showing times:

Tuesday 28th July -7pm (2D)
Wednesday 29th July -7pm (3D)
Thursday 30th July -3:45pm & 7pm (3D)
Friday 31st July -3:45pm (3D)
Saturday 1st August -3:45pm (3D)
Sunday 2nd August -3:45pm (3D)
Monday 3rd August -3:45pm (3D)
Tuesday 4th August -3:45pm (2D)
Wednesday 5th August -3:45pm (3D)
Thursday 6th August -3:45pm (3D)

Ted 2

Newlywed couple Ted and Tami-Lynn want to have a baby, but in order to qualify to be a parent, Ted will have to prove he's a person in a court of law.

Film Length: 115 mins

15

Showing times:

Friday 31st July -7pm
Saturday 1st August -7pm
Sunday 2nd August -7pm
Monday 3rd August -7pm
Tuesday 4th August -7pm
Wednesday 5th August -7pm
Thursday 6th August -7pm

Terminator Genisys

John Connor sends Kyle Reese back in time to protect Sarah Connor, but when he arrives in 1984, nothing is as he expected it to be.

Film Length: 126 mins

12A

Showing times:

Friday 7th August -5.30pm (3D)
Saturday 8th August -5.30pm (3D)
Sunday 9th August -4pm (2D)
Monday 10th August -5.30pm (3D)
Tuesday 11th August -5.30pm (2D)
Wednesday 12th August -5.30pm (3D)
Thursday 13th August -5.30pm (3D)

Spy

A desk-bound CIA analyst volunteers to go undercover to infiltrate the world of a deadly arms dealer, and prevent diabolical global disaster.

Film Length: 120 mins

15

Showing times:

Friday 7th August -8:30pm
Saturday 8th August -8:30pm
Monday 10th August -8:30pm
Tuesday 11th August -8:30pm
Wednesday 12th August -8:30pm
Thursday 13th August -8:30pm