Tywyn Magic Lantern Cinema

Get all the latest film listings for this May.

Come to the Magic Lantern Cinema this May – the UK’s best Independent Cinema! Watch films on their brand-spanking new 3D projector, top-of-the-range 7.1 surround sound and with a cracking bar – you’re certain to have a great time! Doors open 30 mins before each screening. Check out this months events at Tywyn Cinema too!

Fast & Furious Seven

Deckard Shaw seeks revenge against Dominic Toretto and his family for his comatose brother.

Film Length: 137 mins

12A

Showing times:

Friday 15th May -7pm
Saturday 16th May -7pm
Sunday 17th May -7pm

Advertise here?

The Water Diviner

An Australian man travels to Turkey after the Battle of Gallipoli to try and locate his three missing sons.

Film Length: 111 mins

15

Showing times:

Wednesday 20th May -7pm
Thursday 21st May -7pm

Cinderella

When her father unexpectedly passes away, young Ella finds herself at the mercy of her cruel stepmother and her daughters. Never one to give up hope, Ella's fortunes begin to change after meeting a dashing stranger.

Film Length: 105 mins

PG

Showing times:

Monday 25th May -1pm
Tuesday 26th May -1pm

Avengers: Age of Ultron

When Tony Stark tries to jumpstart a dormant peacekeeping program, things go awry and it is up to the Avengers to stop the villainous Ultron from enacting his terrible plans.

Film Length: 141 mins

12A

Showing times:

Saturday 23rd May -3:40pm & 7pm (3D)
Sunday 24th May -3:40pm & 7pm (2D)
Monday 25th May -3:40pm & 7pm (3D)
Tuesday 26th May -3:40pm & 7pm (3D)
Wednesday 27th May -3:40pm & 7pm (3D)
Thursday 28th May -3:40pm & 7pm (3D)
Friday 29th May -3:40pm & 7pm (3D)
Saturday 30th May -3:40pm & 7pm (3D)
Sunday 31st May -3:40pm & 7pm (2D)

Woman in Gold

Maria Altmann, an octogenarian Jewish refugee, takes on the Austrian government to recover artwork she believes rightfully belongs to her family.

Film Length: 109 mins

12A

Showing times:

Monday 1st June -7pm
Tuesday 2nd June -7pm
Wednesday 3rd June -7pm

Mad Max: Fury Road

In a stark desert landscape where humanity is broken, two rebels just might be able to restore order: Max, a man of action and of few words, and Furiosa, a woman of action who is looking to make it back to her childhood homeland.

Film Length: 120 mins

15

Showing times:

Friday 5th June -7pm
Saturday 6th June -7pm
Sunday 7th June -7pm
Monday 8th June -7pm
Tuesday 9th June -7pm
Wednesday 10th June -7pm
Thursday 11th June -7pm

The Good Lie

A group of Sudanese refugees given the chance to resettle in America arrive in Kansas City, Missouri, where their encounter with an employment agency counselor forever changes all of their lives.

Film Length: 110 mins

12A

Showing times:

Friday 12th June -7pm
Tuesday 16th June -7pm
Wednesday 17th June -7pm

The Age of Adaline

A young woman, born at the turn of the 20th century, is rendered ageless after an accident. After many solitary years, she meets a man who complicates the eternal life she has settled into.

Film Length: 112 mins

12A

Showing times:

Saturday 13th June -7pm
Sunday 14th June -7pm
Thursday 18th June -7pm