Tywyn Magic Lantern Cinema

Get all the latest film listings for this July.

Come to the Magic Lantern Cinema this July – the UK’s best Independent Cinema! Watch films on their brand-spanking new 3D projector, top-of-the-range 7.1 surround sound and with a cracking bar – you’re certain to have a great time! Doors open 30 mins before each screening. Check out this months events at Tywyn Cinema too!

Tomorrowland

Bound by a shared destiny, a teen bursting with scientific curiosity and a former boy-genius inventor embark on a mission to unearth the secrets of a place somewhere in time and space that exists in their collective memory.

Film Length: 130 mins

PG

Showing times:

Saturday 27th June -3:30pm
Saturday 27th June -7pm
Sunday 28th June -7pm
Monday 29th June -7pm
Tuesday 30th June -7pm
Thursday 2nd July -7pm

Advertise here?

San Andreas

In the aftermath of a massive earthquake in California, a rescue-chopper pilot makes a dangerous journey across the state in order to rescue his daughter.

Film Length: 114 mins

12A

Showing times:

Friday 3rd July -7pm (3D)
Saturday 4th July -7pm (3D)
Sunday 5th July -7pm (2D)

Man Up

A single woman who's mistaken for a stranger's blind date, leads to her finding the perfect boyfriend.

Film Length: 88 mins

15

Showing times:

Monday 6th July -7pm
Tuesday 7th July -7pm
Wednesday 8th July -7pm
Thursday 9th July -7pm

Mr. Holmes

An aged, retired Sherlock Holmes looks back on his life, and grapples with an unsolved case involving a beautiful woman.

Film Length: 104 mins

PG

Showing times:

Friday 10th July -7pm
Saturday 11th July -7pm
Sunday 12th July -7pm
Monday 13th July -7pm
Tuesday 14th July -7pm
Wednesday 15th July -7pm
Thursday 16th July -7pm

Minions

Minions Stuart, Kevin and Bob are recruited by Scarlet Overkill, a super-villain who, alongside her inventor husband Herb, hatches a plot to take over the world.

Film Length: 91 mins

PG

Showing times:

Friday 17th July -4pm (3D)
Saturday 18th July -4pm (3D)
Sunday 19th July -4pm (2D)
Monday 20th July -1:20pm & 4pm (3D)
Tuesday 21st July -1:20pm & 4pm (2D)
Wednesday 22nd July -1:20pm & 4pm (3D)
Thursday 23rd July -1:20pm & 4pm (3D)
Friday 24th July -1:20pm & 4pm (3D)
Saturday 25th July -1:20pm & 4pm (3D)
Sunday 26th July -1:20pm & 4pm (2D)
Monday 27th July -1:20pm & 4pm (3D)
Tuesday 28th July -1:20pm & 4pm (2D)
Wednesday 29th July -1:20pm & 4pm (3D)
Thursday 30th July -1:pm (3D)
Friday 31st July -1:pm (3D)

Jurassic World

A new theme park is built on the original site of Jurassic Park. Everything is going well until the park's newest attraction--a genetically modified giant stealth killing machine--escapes containment and goes on a killing spree.

Film Length: 124 mins

12A

Showing times:

Friday 17th July -7pm (3D)
Saturday 18th July -7pm (3D)
Sunday 19th July -7pm (2D)
Monday 20th July -7pm (3D)
Tuesday 21st July -7pm (2D)
Thursday 23rd July -7pm (3D)
Friday 24th July -7pm (3D)
Saturday 25th July -7pm (3D)
Sunday 26th July -7pm (2D)
Monday 27th July -7pm (3D)
Tuesday 28th July -7pm (2D)
Wednesday 29th July -7pm (3D)
Thursday 30th July -3:45pm (3D)
Friday 31st July -3:45pm (3D)